A Cautiously Optimistic Yet Nice Gift

A Cautiously Optimistic Yet Nice Gift

Christmas-Gifts-for-Parents-4.jpg

I received a very long awaited gift today that I share with forethought and cautious optimism, yet please know that I am an will always remain a hopeless romantic who still believes in love.

Here is a letter I received from a special person that I have recently met that I will share more about when the time is right:

Dear Nancy,

I want you to know that I am really in love with you. I also wanted everyone to know that when you are a single parent you can find someone that has kids that you can love just as much as your own. I don’t know if this will work out, but I hope that it does. I really think it is going to work. Sometimes people will find they have hit the jackpot when they get to spend time with other people’s children. Sadly, many don’t appreciate their children until they are grown and out of the home. This story is not over yet, but I hope the search is for both me and you. 

Love,

P

 

One thought on “A Cautiously Optimistic Yet Nice Gift

Leave a Reply

